Skip to main content

Kassel School of Medicine gGmbH

Study medicine in England and Germany using the latest teaching and learning methods.

Since 2013, the Kassel School of Medicine gGmbH offers physicians a bilingual, five-year fee-based medicine study programme– the BM(EU) with a recognised degree. Together with the prestigious British University of Southampton, an innovative study program has been developed, bringing together the experience gained from two different education and healthcare systems combined. We attach great importance to providing our students with the necessary specialist and practical skills with a focus on patients as human beings. We believe in the importance of early patient contact, the use of modern teaching methods and the acquisition of initial experience in medical research during the course of studies.

The quality of the fee-based BM (EU) Medicine Study Programme is monitored by the UK's highest regulatory authority for medical study programs, the General Medical Council (GMC). Our students are enrolled in full-time study at the University of Southampton and are involved in the continuous quality improvement process. The latest audit report is available online at the General Medical Council website.

Brexit

First of all, Brexit is a political decision that does not affect our teaching quality! As before, we were able to prove in audits that we provide excellent teaching and that we offer high-quality study in two countries - Great Britain and Germany. For more information on how we deal with Brexit, what the KSM management thinks and what changes we expect, click here.

 

The KSM team

The Kassel School of Medicine (KSM) is a non-profit GmbH (gGmbH) and thus an independent and at the same time wholly owned subsidiary of Gesundheit Nordhessen Holding AG (GNH). The management team is Dr Michael Knapp, also CEO GNH, as well as Dr Daniela Stiegel, Head of Human Resources and Legal department at GNH.

The KSM team is small but full of competence, passion and ambition. In Education Management, Mira Pflanz is responsible for the 3rd year of study and for the coordination of research projects, and Andrea Gerling for the 4th and 5th year of studies. To make sure our students always feel well looked after, Marion Rothbart is an important part of the team as study program advisor. The KSM team is led by Sibylle Ullrich as Lead Administration with her agile leadership style. The Foundation Year is also part of the programme and Funda Bösel is the Foundation Year Coordinator. The Foundation Year Training Program Director is Dr Med. Klaus Weber, who is also the head of the Central Emergency Department of Kassel Hospital. In addition, the care of a FSJ-student is a matter of course for the KSM team.

I firmly believe that our graduates, who can take the best of both the British and German health care systems, will be the patient centered, knowledgeable, flexible, resilient doctors of the future that we so desperately need.

Dr Clare PolackBM(EU) Programme Leader

Marion Rothbart

Studiengangsbetreuung

Marion Rothbart

Studiengangsbetreuung

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Kassel School of Medicine gGmbH

Studieren Sie Medizin in England und Deutschland nach modernsten Lehr- und Lernmethoden.

Die Kassel School of Medicine gGmbH bietet seit 2013 Mediziner / Medizinerinnen ein bilinguales, fünfjähriges kostenpflichtiges Medizinstudienprogramm mit anerkannten Abschluss an. Zusammen mit der renommierten, britischen University of Southampton ist ein innovatives Studienprogramm entwickelt worden, indem das Erfahrungswissen aus zwei verschiedenen Ausbildungs- und Gesundheitssystem kombiniert eingesetzt wird. Wir legen Wert darauf, dass unsere Studierende die nötigen Fachkompetenzen und praktischen Fähig- und Fertigkeiten mit Fokus auf den Patienten / Patientinnen als Menschen vermittelt bekommen. Dabei setzten wir vor allem auf einen frühen Patientenkontakt, den Einsatz moderner Lehrmethoden sowie auf das Erwerben erster Erfahrungen in der medizinischen Forschung während des Studiums.

Die Qualität unseres kostenpflichtigen BM(EU) Medicine Study Programmes wird jährlich von der höchsten britischen Aufsichtsbehörde für Medizinstudienprogramme, dem General Medical Council, überwacht. Unsere Studierenden sind für die gesamte Studienzeit an der University of Southampton immatrikuliert und werden in die kontinuierlichen Qualitätsverbesserungsprozesse mit einbezogen. Der aktuelle Auditbericht kann online auf der Website des General Medical Council eingesehen werden.

Brexit

Zunächst ist zu sagen, dass der Brexit eine politische Entscheidung ist, die keine Auswirkungen auf unsere Lehrqualität hat! Nach wie vor konnten wir in Audits beweisen, dass wir eine hervorragende Lehre erbringen und ein hochwertiges Studium in zwei Ländern – Großritannien und Deutschland – unbeirrt von dem Brexit anbieten. Weitere Informationen, wie wir mit dem Brexit umgehen, was die KSM-Geschäftsführung dazu denkt und mit welchen Änderungen wir rechnen, finden Sie hier.

Das KSM-Team

Die Kassel School of Medicine (KSM) ist eine gemeinnützige GmbH (gGmbH) und damit ein eigenständiges und zugleich hundertprozentiges Tochterunternehmen der Gesundheit Nordhessen Holding AG (GNH). Die Geschäftsführung hat Frau Birgit Dilchert, zugleich Personalvorstand GNH, sowie Dr. Daniela Stiegel, zugleich Zentralbereichsleitung Personal und Recht der GNH, inne.

Das Team der KSM ist klein aber steckt voller Kompetenz, Leidenschaft und Ehrgeiz. Im Education Management ist Mira Pflanz für das 3. Studienjahr und für die Koordination von Forschungsprojekten zuständig sowie Andrea Gerling für das 4. und 5. Studienjahr. Damit sich unsere Studierenden immer gut aufgehoben fühlen, ist Marion Rothbart als Studiengangsbetreuerin ein wichtiger Part des Teams. Das KSM-Team wird von Amelie Becher als Lead Administration nach agilem Führungsstil geleitet. Ebenfalls gehört das Foundation Year Team dazu. Funda Bösel ist als Foundation Year Koordinatorin für die Organisation und Koordination zuständig. Der sogenannte Foundation Year Training Programme Director ist Dr. Klaus Weber, der auch zugleich Leiter der Zentralen Notaufnahme des Klinikum Kassels ist. Zudem ist die Betreuung eines/einer FSJler/-in eine Selbstverständlichkeit für das KSM-Team.

I firmly believe that our graduates, who can take the best of both the British and German health care systems, will be the patient centered, knowledgeable, flexible, resilient doctors of the future that we so desperately need.

Dr Clare PolackBM(EU) Programme Leader

Marion Rothbart

Studiengangsbetreuung

Marion Rothbart

Studiengangsbetreuung